Immunotherapy
Immunotherapy
Unlike chemotherapy or targeted therapy, immunotherapy acts slightly differently, since it does not directly affect the tumor, destroying it, but helps the immune system recognize cancer cells for subsequent destruction. Immune therapy blocks the signals that a cancer cell emits against the immune system. Thus, the immune system, without hearing the signals that tricked it into a normal cell, can destroy a cancer cell. The most commonly used immunotherapy: Pembrolizumab or Nivolumab are monoclonal antibodies that are directed against the PD1 prot..
Hormone therapy
Hormone therapy
  Hormone therapy in oncology. Hormone or anti-hormonal therapy is a pill or injection treatment that inhibits hormone production for men and women. Some hormones tend to stimulate the growth of cancer cells in certain types of cancer. This is due to receptors that are expressed on the plasma membrane of cancer cells. Hormone therapy can be used separately or in conjunction with other types of treatment. For women, treatment with hormone therapy is prescribed for some types of breast, endometrial, or ovarian cancer. In the case of br..
Chemotherapy
Chemotherapy
Chemotherapy is a drug which goal is to stop the proliferation of cancer cells. The drug can be administered intravenously through a catheter in the chest or taken in pills. Once in the blood, it affects the whole body. Regarding cellular exposure, the mechanism of action will differ based on the class of the drug. Most of the therapeutic classes of drugs work through DNA in the nucleus or in the cytoplasm. Chemotherapy, acting at the DNA level, blocks replication (division) and / or prevents transcription of cells. Thus, most cytotoxic substances..
Targeted therapy
Targeted therapy
Targeted therapy works at the cellular level, acting in the environmental area of the cell. It targets a specific receptor or protein located in the plasma membrane. The effect is either on tyrosine protein or on intracellular serine-threonine kinases (a protein that can phosphorylate the protein and regulate intercellular signals, such as proliferation, differentiation, programmed death (apoptosis)). This type of treatment is classified in accordance with their purpose and mechanism of action. Targeted therapy can be used alone or in conjunction ..
No treatments to display!
By using this website, you agree with our use of cookies to improve its performance and enhance your user experience. More info in our Cookies policy page.

L'immunothérapie
L'immunothérapie
L’immunothérapie agit différemment de la chimiothérapie ou des thérapies ciblées : elle ne détruit pas directement les cellules mais aide le système immunitaire à reconnaître les cellules tumorales et à les détruire. Elle bloque les signaux inhibiteurs émis par les cellules tumorales  contre le système immunitaire. Le système immunitaire (lymphocytes T CD8+) n’ayant pu de signaux inhibiteurs, peut détruire les cellules tumora..
L'hormonothérapie
L'hormonothérapie
L'hormonothérapie ou traitement anti-hormonal est un médicament soit par comprimé soit par injection qui permet d’inhiber la production des hormones chez l’homme ou la femme. En effet, les hormones peuvent stimuler les cellules cancéreuses de certains cancers via des récepteurs exprimés sur la membrane plasmique des cellules tumorales. Elle peut être utilisée seule ou en complément d'autres traitements. Chez la femme, un traitement anti-hormonal ou hormonothérapi..
Chimiothérapie
Chimiothérapie
La chimiothérapie est un médicament oral ou par voie intra-veineuse dont le but est de stopper la prolifération des cellules cancéreuses. Ce traitement passe dans le sang (systémique) et agit sur l’ensemble de l’organisme. Au niveau cellulaire, selon la classe de la chimiothérapie, le mécanisme diffère. La plupart des classes thérapeutiques agissent au niveau de ADN dans le noyau, d’autre agissent au niveau du cytoplasme.   Les chimiothérapies agissant au niv..
Les thérapies ciblées
Les thérapies ciblées
Les thérapies ciblées agissent au niveau cellulaire et de leur environnement. Il cible une protéine soit un récepteur sur la membrane plasmique soit une protéine tyrosine ou serine threonine kinase intra-cellulaire (protéine capable de phosphoryler une protéine et permet la régulation des signaux intercellulaires comme la prolifération, la différenciation, la mort cellulaire programmée (apoptose)... Ils sont classés selon leur cible et leur mécanisme d..
No treatment to display!
En utilisant ce site, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies qui permettra d'améliorer ses performances ainsi que votre expérience utilisateur. En savoir plus sur notre page Politique de cookies